sábado, 6 de março de 2010

2010 Adobe® Design Achievement Awards

The Adobe® Design Achievement Awards celebrate student achievement reflecting the powerful convergence of technology and the creative arts. The competition - which showcases individual and group projects created with industry-leading Adobe creative software - honors the most talented and promising student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators, digital filmmakers, developers and computer artists from the world's top institutions of higher education.

Call for entries

Enter in 12 categories in 3 media areas endorsed by the industry, cash prizes will be awarded in Los Angeles prior to the opening of the Adobe MAX worldwide convention. Submissions close 4 June 2010.


Contest is open to all individuals age 18 years or older who are full-time matriculated students in an accredited institution of higher education. The contest is not open to any resident of the following countries: Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, and Syria. U.S. export regulations prohibit the export of goods and services to Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan and Syria. Therefore residents of these countries/regions are not eligible to participate.


Both individuals and groups may enter one unique project in up to three of the following categories:
  1. Interactive media: Browser-Based Design, Non-Browser Based Design, Application Development, Mobile Design, Installation Design
  2. Video and motion: Animation, Live Action, Motion Graphics
  3. Traditional media: Illustration, Packaging, Photography, Print Communications


The 2010 Adobe® Design Achievement Awards entries will be reviewed by a panel of outstanding judges to be announced in January of 2010. The judges will be announce soon.


Higher education students can submit entries created with Adobe software to earn a chance at winning recognition, travel, Adobe software, and winners receive cash prizes.


Contest begins on 20 November 2009 and ends on 4 June 2010. All entries must be received by Adobe no later than 17:00 Pacific time on 4 June 2010.

For complete competition details and to enter online, visit: www.ADAAentry.com

Nenhum comentário: